We’re good with cold

FRIGO is an owner-operated company in the field of cool chain logistics. Since 1996, we’ve been making a name for ourselves in Hamburg as an independent full service supplier in temperature-controlled logistics. What sets us apart is the high quality of our services, the speed, flexibility and customised support that we offer.

With us, you're in good hands.

[ read more about us ] ]

 

18.000m² for your goods

Since autumn 2014 our third cold storage house is in operation. The new building was necessary to meet the continued high demand of our customers for deep freeze capacities. As all our storage houses it was designed to meet the requirements of an energy-efficient building.

[ More info about our cooling-systems ]

Frigo Coldstore Logistics – the cold-storage specialist

The FRIGO Coldstore Logistics GmbH is a cold chain logistics company based in Hamburg. The company is specialised in storing temperature-controlled goods and ensuring an uninterrupted cooling chain.

FRIGO’s offer includes the planning, handling, quality management, picking, packing, labelling and storage of food. All the services are available either as a package or individually. FRIGO’s strength lies in individual and customer-oriented offers boasting a high level of flexibility. As an owner-operated company, FRIGO sets high value on long-term customer and staff loyalty.

The storage space comprises 40,000 pallet spaces in a state-of-the-art cold storage house in convenient location just off the A7 motorway at the heart of the container terminal in Hamburg-Altenwerder. The total area of 18,000 square metres in the cold storage house are cooled in as energy-efficient a way as possible. For the building and refrigerating plant, all avenues to save energy have been taken and renewable energy sources used.

The City of Hamburg awarded FRIGO Coldstore Logistics with an Environmental Partnership for the environmental dedication it has shown.

Umweltpartnerschaft Hamburg

Mit Kälte kennen wir uns aus

FRIGO ist ein inhabergeführtes Unternehmen in der Kühllogistik. Sei 1996 haben wir uns in Hamburg einen Namen als unabhängiger Full-Service Supplier in der temperaturgeführten Logistik gemacht. Hohe Qualität, Schnelligkeit, Flexibilität und individuelle Betreuung zeichnen uns aus.

Bei uns sind Sie somit bestens abgehoben.

[ Mehr über uns erfahren ]

 

18.000m² für die Lagerung Ihrer Waren

Seit Herbst 2014 ist unser drittes Kühlhaus in Betrieb. Wir reagieren damit auf die steigende Nachfrage unserer Kunden nach weiteren Tiefkühlkapazitäten.

Selbstverständlich musste auch unser Neubau den Anforderungen an ein besonders energieeffizientes Gebäude gerecht werden.

[ Mehr über unsere Kühlsysteme ]

Frigo Coldstore Logistics – Der Kühlhausspezialist

Die FRIGO Coldstore Logistics GmbH ist ein Kühllogistik-Unternehmen mit Sitz in Hamburg. Das Unternehmen ist spezialisiert darauf, temperaturgeführte Waren zu lagern und eine ununterbrochene Kühlkette sicherzustellen.

Das Angebot von FRIGO umfasst u.a. Planung, Handling, Qualitätssicherung, Kommissionierung, Konfektionierung, Etikettierung und Lagerung von Lebensmitteln. Alle Leistungen können jeweils im Paket oder einzeln angeboten werden. Die Stärke von FRIGO sind individuelle und kundenorientierte Angebote mit einem hohen Maß an Flexibilität.

Als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen legt FRIGO Wert auf langfristige Kunden- und Mitarbeiterbindung. Die Lagerfläche umfasst 40.000 Palettenstellpätze in einem hochmodernen Kühlhaus, optimal gelegen an der Autobahn A7 inmitten der Containerterminals in Hamburg-Altenwerder. Die insgesamt 18.000 Quadratmeter Fläche im Kühlhaus werden so energieeffizient wie möglich gekühlt. Beim Gebäude und bei der Kälteanlage wurden alle Möglichkeiten der Energieeinsparung ausgeschöpft und regenerative Energiequellen eingesetzt.

Für sein Umweltengagement wurde FRIGO Coldstore Logistics von der Stadt Hamburg mit einer Umweltpartnerschaft ausgezeichnet.

Umweltpartnerschaft Hamburg